Meet the Governors

Fiona Seddon
Chair of Governors

Danielle Dobson
School Governer

Ian Rawlings
School Governor

Dara Carroll - School Governor

I was privileged to be one of the original team of staff who established Thomas Telford School in 1991.  After twenty years at the school, seventeen as a Deputy Head, I was seconded to Milton Keynes Academy as Associate Principal and subsequently was appointed as Principal.

Since retiring from that post in 2016 I have supported a number of Secondary Schools facing challenging circumstances in a variety of leadership roles.

I am delighted to be able to support the Headteacher, staff and children at Redhill Primary Academy as a  governor and will do all I can to ensure that the school continues to thrive and be successful as part of the TTMAT.

I am married with four grown up children and have six grandchildren. In my spare time I continue to sing and support young people as a volunteer for the Tall Ships Youth Trust.

Philip Nicholls - TTMAT Representative Governor

My name is Phil Nicholls and I am the TTMAT representative governor at Redhill Primary Academy. I am currently an Assistant Deputy Head teacher at Thomas Telford School with a responsibility for Key Stage 3 and Safeguarding. I have been a teacher within secondary education for 13 years and I am very passionate about working with young people. I am very excited about the partnership that Redhill Academy now has with the TTMAT and look forward to working closely with the school and it’s staff and pupils to forge this link and ensure the schools outstanding successes continue.

Shannon Rogers - School Governor

Duncan Marshall - School Governor